Alachua County Library District Foundation, Inc.

401 E. University Ave.
Gainesville, Florida 32601




Related Links

Alachua County Library District

Friends of the Library


Alachua County Library District


The operations of the Foundation are managed by a volunteer Board of Directors with officers elected annually.  By-laws govern all activities of the Board.

Committees of the Board include Community Relations, Development, Events, Executive, Finance and Investments, and Membership.  Board meetings are held bi-monthly, and the various committees meet as needed to plan projects and to conduct foundation activities.

Any person can become an Associate of the Foundation by paying annual membership dues.

The fiscal year of the Foundation is October 1 - September 30.  An annual meeting of directors and associates is held each September.




Officers and Executive Committee


Chair of the Board

Jon Reiskind


Vice Chair

Mitzi Austin



Maggie McDonald



Brian Gendreau

Board Members


Eve Ackerman
Joanne B. Auth
Bill Burger
Cecilia A. Caton
Donald Caton
Hunt Davis
Jeanne Davis
Patsy Frenchman

Doris Hargrave
Pushpa Kalra
Howard Rosenblatt
Barbara Scott
Marilyn Tubb
Mary White
William Zegal

Ex-Officio Members


Sharlynn Sweeney

Board of Trustees Member


Shaney Livingston

ACLD Director


P. J. van Blokland

Friends of the Library President